

APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, PANELS & GROUPS & SHADOW CABINET APPOINTMENTS 2017/18

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPE NDENT GROUP	NHAP CLLR
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14 Members) (10: 4: 0)	Roy Lees (Vice-Chair) Charlie Bromilow Paul Clark Jane Fitzsimons Zara Khan Matthew Lynch June Molyneaux Alistair Morwood Steve Murfitt Kim Snape	John Walker (Chair) Paul Leadbetter Greg Morgan Debra Platt		
O & S Performance Panel (6 Members 4: 2: 0)	Roy Lees (Vice-Chair) Matthew Lynch June Molyneaux Alistair Morwood	John Walker (Chair) Greg Morgan		
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (15 Members) (10: 5: 0)	June Molyneaux (Chair) Chris France (Vice-Chair) Aaron Beaver Charlie Bromilow Danny Gee Tommy Gray Alistair Morwood Richard Toon Paul Walmsley Alan Whittaker	Martin Boardman Henry Caunce John Dalton Keith Iddon Mick Muncaster		
3 x substitute Members per group	Jean Cronshaw Gordon France Graham Dunn	Paul Leadbetter Sheila Long Eric Bell		
LICENSING AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE (15 Members) (9 : 4: 1:1)	Marion Lowe (Chair) Matthew Lynch (Vice-Chair) Jean Cronshaw Gordon France Margaret France Tommy Gray Adrian Lowe Steve Murfitt Kim Snape	Doreen Dickinson Sheila Long Mick Muncaster John Walker	Ralph Snape	Mark Jarnell
2 x substitute Members per group	Aaron Beaver Roy Lees	Eric Bell Paul Leadbetter		

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPE NDENT GROUP	NHAP CLLR
GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (17 Members) (10: 5: 1:1)	Gordon France (Chair) Anthony Gee (Vice-Chair) Aaron Beaver Charlie Bromilow Jean Cronshaw Margaret France Alistair Morwood Tommy Gray Marion Lowe June Molyneaux	Eric Bell Alan Cullens John Dalton Paul Leadbetter Greg Morgan	Ralph Snape	Mark Jarnell
GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (8 Members) (5: 3: 0)	Anthony Gee (Vice Chair) Jean Cronshaw Gordon France Danny Gee Kim Snape	Paul Leadbetter (Chair) Alan Cullens Debra Platt		
APPOINTMENTS PANEL (9 Members) (6: 2: 1)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Graham Dunn Jane Fitzsimons Margaret Lees Adrian Lowe Peter Wilson Plus relevant portfolio holder	Martin Boardman Alan Cullens	Ralph Snape	
CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S PERFORMANCE REVIEW PANEL (5 Members) (3: 2: 0)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Terry Brown Peter Wilson	Martin Boardman Alan Cullens		
HUMAN RESOURCES APPEALS COMMITTEE (Panels taken from 9 Members) (6: 3: 0)	Margaret Lees (Chair) Charlie Bromilow Graham Dunn Hasina Khan Marion Lowe Beverley Murray	Alan Cullens Greg Morgan John Walker		
EQUALITY FORUM (4 Members) (3: 1: 0)	Hasina Khan (Chair) Jean Cronshaw Zara Khan	Sheila Long		

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPE NDENT GROUP	NHAP CLLR
LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK WORKING GROUP (12 Members) (8: 4: 0)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Paul Walmsley (Vice-Chair) Christopher France Margaret France Danny Gee Roy Lees Richard Toon Alan Whittaker	Martin Boardman Henry Caunce Paul Leadbetter Mick Muncaster		
MARKET WALK STEERING GROUP (7 Members) (4: 3: 0)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Jane Fitzsimons Tommy Gray Peter Wilson	Eric Bell Paul Leadbetter Greg Morgan		
1 x Substitute from each Group	Danny Gee (attends as observer)	Mick Muncaster		
MEMBERS SUPPORT WORKING GROUP (7 Members) (4: 2: 1)	Margaret Lees (Chair) Gordon France (Vice Chair) Hasina Khan June Molyneaux	Doreen Dickinson Mick Muncaster	Joyce Snape	
SHARED SERVICES JOINT COMMITTEE (5 Members) (3: 2: 0)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Alistair Morwood Peter Wilson	Martin Boardman Alan Cullens		
INTEGRATED COMMUNITY WELLBEING SERVICE EXECUTIVE STEERING GROUP (2 Members)	Bev Murray Margaret France			
CHORLEY LIAISON Chair: Gordon France Vice Chair: Kim Snape The 8 Chairs of the Neighbourhood Area Meetings plus one other Councillor representing Chorley town	 Chairs of all 8 Neighbourhood areas - to be appointed at the first Neighbourhood Meetings of the year in June/July Chorley Town East – Alistair Morwood Chorley Town West - Anthony Gee Clayton and Whittle – Eric Bell Eastern Parishes – Gordon France Western Parishes – Doreen Dickinson Euxton, Astley and Buckshaw - Matthew Lynch South Eastern Parishes – Kim Snape Southern Parishes – Alan Whittaker Chorley Town Area - Alistair Bradley 			

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPE NDENT GROUP	NHAP CLLR
LICENSING LIAISON Chair and Vice Chair of Licensing & Public Services Committee plus Executive Member for Public Protection	Marion Lowe Matthew Lynch Paul Walmsley (Executive Member)			
PUBLIC SERVICES TRANFORMATION WORKING GROUP (8 Members) (5: 2: 1)	Alistair Bradley (Chair) Adrian Lowe Kim Snape Richard Toon Peter Wilson	Martin Boardman Alan Cullens		
TOWN TEAM (4 Members including Executive Member for Resources – plus County Councillors) (3: 1: 0)	Danny Gee (Chair) Matthew Lynch Peter Wilson Tommy Gray to attend as observer with role of Town Centre Redevelopment Lead	Martin Boardman		
CHORLEY PUBLIC SERVICES REFORM BOARD (2 representatives) (1:1)	Alistair Bradley Margaret France (Observer)	Alan Cullens		

SHADOW CABINET APPOINTMENTS

Leader of the Opposition, Economic Development and Public Services Reform (less business growth, employment and skills)	Alan Cullens
Deputy Leader of the Opposition, Resources	Martin Boardman
Early Intervention	Debra Platt
Homes and Housing (plus business growth, employment and skills)	Greg Morgan
Public Protection	Mick Muncaster
Customer	Paul Leadbetter
Streetscene Services	Eric Bell